Daniel Marshall Humidor Review – Read Before Buying

dm humidor review pic

dm-humidor-review-pic Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

My Daniel Marshall Humidor Review

In this Daniel Marshall humidor review I will be reviewing 3 different Daniel Marshall humidors. First off let me start this review by saying Daniel Marshall humidors truly are something special, and are a very high end product. Fun fact, every Daniel Marshall humidor takes just about 4 months to finish. Another interesting fact about their humidors is that the exotic wood patterns, final lacquering and polishing are actually personally hand selected by Mr Daniel Marshall himself, a true craftsman and legend in the world of cigars. Before any of his humidors are released from the factory for retail sales they each must pass a quality control checklist from over 175 different individuals each inspecting something different. The 3 Daniel Marshall humidors I will be reviewing are; the Treasure Chest 150 count humidor in precious burl wood, their slim travel humidor also in burl and 30100 model humidor.

Lets start this Daniel Marshall humidor review off with the 150 count treasure chest.

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-2.26.34-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

More Pictures Here

This humidor is a limited edition of only 200 made. Each unit is individually marked with it’s unique limited edition number. The exterior of this humidor is constructed of hand selected precious burl wood. This humidor is one of their most expensive humidors, but in my opinion is well worth it for what your getting.

Check it out on cigarmanor.com

Humidor Specifics:

The interior of this humidor features the highest quality solid Spanish cedar construction which includes, a cedar cover for the humidity regulator, 2 Spanish cedar dividers in the tray and 2 more Spanish cedar dividers in the lower compartment.

For the guaranteed safety of your cigars this humidor has a lock and key.

I really like how this humidor comes with an Xikar digital humidor that was made specifically for this humidor.

The built in humidification system that this humidor has is perfect for a variety of different humidification methods, but includes a 2 oz bottle of Daniel Marshall special care humidifier solution.

Humidor setup and Maintenance Instructions by Mr. Daniel Marshall are included when you purchase this humidor.

Check it out on cigarmanor.com

Interesting Facts about this humidor:

Cigar Aficionado, featured this Treasure chest humidor on the cover of there May, 1997 issue.

This humidor was on the desk in Governor Schwarzenegger’s office.

This humidor was named the No. 1 humidor in 2003 by Cigar Aficionado and given a “A” rating.

Check it out on cigarmanor.com

Customer Reviews:

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-12.34.03-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

Read More Daniel Marshall Treasure Chest Humidor Reviews Here

Click Here to find the best price online for the Daniel Marshall Treasure Chest 150 cigar count.

Final Thoughts For The Daniel Marshall Treasure Chest:

This is one of my personal favorite humidors. The price is a little high which makes it somewhat impractical for just your average collector. But if you can afford it, this humidor truly is worth every penny, and will last you a very long time.

Click Here to find the best price online for the Daniel Marshall Treasure Chest 150 cigar count.

The next humidor we will look at in this Daniel Marshall humidor review is their slim travel humidor.

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-2.28.59-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

See More Pictures

This humidor only holds about 6-8 cigars depending on cigar size, but is perfect for the office desktop or traveling with. The exterior of this humidor is beautiful hand selected rare burl wood veneer with a shiny smooth lacquer finish. This humidor is a huge jump down in price compared to the Treasure chest humidor, and is a lot more affordable to the average cigar collector.

Humidor Specifics:

This travel humidor is constructed of the highest quality solid Spanish Cedar, not just lined with thin Spanish cedar like many other humidors.

The hinges and locking clasp of this humidor are plated with 24 carat gold.

The inside of this humidor includes a Spanish cedar divider.

This humidor is custom and hand made.

The approximate dimensions of this humidor are 10”W x 9”D x 2” H.

This humidor comes in a soft felt bag and is enclosed within a gift box.

More information on this humidor at cigarmanor.com

Customer Reviews:

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-1.26.33-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

Read More Daniel Marshall Slim Travel Humidor Reviews Here

Click Here to find the best price online for the Daniel Marshall Slim Travel Humidor in Burl.

Final Thoughts For The Daniel Marshall Treasure Chest:

This small humidor is a great option and the price is very fair being that it is a Daniel Marshall. If you find your self traveling a lot whether for work or pleasure, this might be the humidor for you. I will admit that this humidor is a little on the small side, but it really is a high quality piece that I would recommend to any collector.

Click Here to find the best price online for the Daniel Marshall Slim Travel Humidor in Burl.

The last humidor we are going to look at in this Daniel Marshall humidor review is their 30100 model.

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-2.37.17-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

See More Pictures

This luxury humidor is available in three different exterior wood options, including Rosewood, Precious Burl, and Macassar Ebony.

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-1.48.25-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

Humidor Specifics:

This humidor can hold up to 100 of your favorite cigars.

This humidor features two Spanish cedar dividers in the base and factory installed Spanish cedar tray with two dividers.

Gold plated hinges, lock and key give this humidor a elegant look.

Digital hygrometer is included in the purchase of this humidor.

The dimensions of this humidor are: (Exterior) 12″ x 9.25″ x 5.25″ – (Interior) 10.5″ x 7.125″ x 4.25″ and the tray is approximately 0.25″ thick and rests 2.125″ from the interior base floor.

More information on this humidor at cigarmanor.com

Customer Reviews:

Screen-Shot-2017-01-15-at-2.00.05-PM Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying

Read More Daniel Marshall 30100 model Humidor Reviews Here

Click Here to find the best price online for the Daniel Marshall 30100 model Humidor

Final Thoughts For The Daniel Marshall 30100 model Humidor:

This Daniel Marshall humidor is your standard luxury humidor. It has lots of space for a good amount of Cigars. It is a bit on the pricey side but well worth it. This is my number 1 recommendation when it comes to Daniel Marshall humidors, and is my personal favorite humidor that I own.

Click Here to find the best price online for the Daniel Marshall 30100 model Humidor

Thank you for reading my Daniel Marshall humidor review. I hope it helps you make an informed decision on your next humidor purchase.

Shop For Daniel Marshall Humidors Online

pinit_fg_en_rect_red_28 Daniel Marshall Humidor Review - Read Before Buying